Last Updated:


Pilotage is compulsory for all seagoing ships and river sea ships within the Danube section between the sea arm Bystroye and the Reni Port. Pilotage is performed by the state sea pilots of the State Enterprise "Delta-Lotsman" (hereinafter "the SE") only. The main pilot station of the SE '"Delta-Lotsman" is located in the Izmail Port. Pilots are available throughout 24 hours and foreign vessels embark the port pilot in vicinity of Mile 64, having reported ETA while in the vicinity of Ismail Chatal.Some Seagoing ships and river sea ships may be exempted from compulsory ...


If you are a member, please login or register to view this page. If you are unsure of your membership, or wish to become a member, please contact membership@bimco.org.


Want to stay up-to-date?

Register for updates about the port  {{PortName}}

Manage updates