• 1. Crew Issues

Crew Issues

Schengen Area (Non-restricted)
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Hungary, Island, Norway, Switzerland.

Countries not requiring visa (Non-restricted)
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, South Korea, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Japan, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Malaysia, Macao, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, Singapore, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Countries that require visa (Restricted)
All the other countries

Countries that cannot leave the vessel, for no reason (High restricted
Afghanistan, North Korea, Jordan, Iran, Lebanon, Libya, Pakistan, Palestine, Syria, Sudan.

Crew onboard vessels calling at the port:
Countries not restricted: No special immigration/visa requirement
Countries restricted: If the crew needs to go ashore, immigration/visa is required. Not if the crew remain on board.
Countries high restricted: It is not possible to go ashore.

Crew from above non-restricted and restricted countries can disembark in the port.
Crew from above high-restricted countries cannot disembark in the port.

It is required to give notice at least 24 hours before disembarking in order to obtain a visa. The cost for a visa stamp is € 60 as well as an agency fee for formalities and assistance of € 83. The following documentation is needed for a visa stamp:
  • Copy of passport
  • Copy of seaman's book
  • Flight details
  • E-ticket number
Restricted crew without seaman's book can disembark. Only their passport is needed.

Crew from restricted nationalities can transfer to another vessel.

There is no seaman mission in the port or city.

No embassies or consulates are available in the city.

Latest Related News

View All News