• 1. Crew Issues

Crew Issues

Immigration Procedures (05/1999)
According to Ecuadorian Immigration procedures all citizens of the following countries arriving at Ecuador, must present a VISA 12X to enter the country either by sea or by air:

  • Algeria
  • Bangladesh
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • China (excluding the islands of Kinmen, Matsu, Penghu, Taiwan and Hong Kong, SAR)
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
  • Korea, Republic of
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Syria
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Tunisia
  • Venezuela and
  • Vietnam

Crew members of these countries will not be allowed shore passes but must remain onboard during a vessels stay in port.

It has been reported that it will take at least one week to obtain a VISA 12X.

Should you consider making crew changes in Ecuador, involving the above nationalities, you should make all the necessary formalities to obtain VISA 12X well in advance.

Latest Related News

View All News